Education Advisory Committee

Over

view


The City of Hollywood's Education Advisory Committee was created to help promote and support quality educational opportunities in the city and seeks to make sure the opportunities in Hollywood are among the best available in the State of Florida. Meetings are held on the third Monday each month, except for August and December, when the committee is in recess.

Meeting Minutes


View Most Recent Meeting Minutes l View All Meeting Minutes

Members


Name
Email Address
Term Expires
Mitchell Anton  scpanther3@aol.com 06/30/2021
Diana Marrero urbanparadigmshift@gmail.com 06/30/2021
Jacqueline Grant  jacquelinegrnt1115@yahoo.com 06/30/2022
Donna Greene bigdhlwd@aol.com 06/30/2021
Kypps Pollard KPIO362@aol.com 06/30/2022
Joel Levine jlevine0210@gmail.com 06/30/2022
Alan Libero allan@lcgspacemakers.com 06/30/2023
Cheree Liebowitz cheree@internationalcollegecounselors.com 06/30/2021
Kathy Thomas thomask@nova.edu 06/30/2022

Students


Name
Email Address
Term Expires
Gabrielle Short gabrielle.short@aquinas-sta.org 06/30/2021
Grahm Rubin grahm9173@gmail.com 06/30/2021

Teachers


Name
Email Address
Term Expires
Daniel Derrico danielderrico@gmail.com 06/30/2022
Peggy Cannis Cannisp@comcast.net 06/30/2023
Ellen Suppa essikin@aol.com 06/30/2021
Vacant, not filled   06/30/2023
  
Anthony Grisby, Staff Liaison, 954.921.3271. There is one position vacant.
 
The Education Advisory Committee is constantly striving to improve and encourages you to provide comments, questions, or suggestions at: educationcommittee@hollywoodfl.org.

The Committee urges you to get involved with your local school. With a lack of adequate funding and growing needs, your assistance is crucial. Whether it's through time volunteered in the classroom, or providing financial support, our schools need you. Visit the following link to learn how to help your neighborhood school: www.browardpartners.com
 
Save